People


Personnel Grouping
down arrow add symbolcs.umass.edu
Faculty and Research Scientists
Subhransu Maji
Assistant Professor
Co-Director smaji CS274
Erik Learned-Miller
Associate Professor
Co-Director elm CS248
Evangelos Kalogerakis
Assistant Professor
kalo CS250
Liangliang Cao
Assistant Professor
llcao CS360
Rui Wang
Assistant Professor
ruiwang CS270
R. Manmatha
Research Associate Professor
Affiliate manmatha
Howard Schultz
Former Research Scientist
hschultz
Allen R. Hanson
Professor Emeritus
CV Lab Founder hanson

Current Visitors

Administrative Staff
Laurie Downey (413) 545-2746 laurie

Graduate Students
Aruni RoyChowdhury (413) 545-0528 arunirc CS 256
Hang Su (413) 545-0528 hsu CS 256
SouYoung Jin (413) 545-0528 souyoungjin CS 254
Tsung-Yu Lin (413) 545-0528 tsungyulin CS 254
Pia Bideau (413) 545-0528 pbideau CS 256
Huaizu Jiang (413) 545-0528 hzjiang CS 256
Jong-Chyi Su (413) 545-0528 jcsu CS 256
Matheus Gadelha (413) 545-0528 mgadelha CS 256
Archan Ray (413) 545-0528 ray CS 256
Zezhou Cheng (413) 545-0528 zezhoucheng CS 256
Chenyun Wu (413) 545-0528 chenyun CS 256
Gopal Sharma (413) 545-0528 gopalsharma CS 254
Mikayla Timm (413) 545-0528 mtimm CS 254
Ashish Singh (413) 552-9886 ashishsingh CS 256
Chetan Manjesh (413) 545-0528 cmanjesh CS 256
Gustavo Perez (413) 545-0528 gperezsarabi CS 256

Undergraduate Students

Alumni and Previous Visitors
Thomas Irmer
Kundan Kumar
Unnat Jain
Xu-Cheng Yin
Dan Xie
Cheni Chadowitz [MS '15] Pixel Forensics, Inc., MA
Li Yang Ku [PhD '18] vicarious, CA
Laura Sevilla Lara [PhD '15] University of Edinburgh, UK
Andrew Kae [PhD '14]
Marwan Mattar [PhD '14] Electronic Arts, CA
Manjunath Narayana [PhD '14] Computer vision scientist, iRobot Corp., CA
Jacqueline Feild [PhD '14] McGraw-Hill Education, MA
Benjamin Mears [MS '13] Wealthfront, CA
Gary Huang [PhD '12] Janelia Farm, VA
Piyanuch Silapachote [PhD '11] Mahidol University, Thailand
David Smith [MS '11] Google, NY
Vidit Jain [PhD '10] Yahoo! Labs, India
Lumin Zhang [MS '09] Adobe, CA
Jessica Krause [MS '09] Galatea Associates, MA
Paul Dickson [PhD '08] Ithaca College, NY
Jerod Weinman [PhD '08] Grinnell College, IA
Dimitri Lisin [PhD '06] Mathworks, MA
Frank Stolle [PhD '06] BAE Systems, MA
Matthew Blaschko [MS '05] Inria. École Centrale Paris, France
Vitaly Ablavsky [MS '96] Systems & Technology Research, MA
P. Anandan Microsoft Research India
Ron Arkin Georgia Institute of Technology, GA
Poornima Balasubramanyam University of Texas at Austin, TX
George D. Bissias
J. Ross Beveridge Colorado State University, CO
Shashi Buluswar
J. Brian Burns Autodesk, CA
Artyom Burov
Yong-Qing Cheng AT&T, NJ
Allison Clayton
Robert Collins Carnegie Mellon University, PA
Christopher Connolly SRI International, CA
Chen Dansong
Madirakshi Das Kodak Rochester, NY
John Dolan Sharp
Bruce Draper Colorado State University, CO
Rabindranath Dutta IBM Corporation, FL
Claude L. Fennema, Jr. Mount Holyoke College, MA
Dirk Focken
Frank Glazer Amerinex Applied Imaging, MA
Martin Herbordt Boston University, MA
Keith Hoepfner
Christopher Jaynes
Deepak Karuppiah
Charlie Kohl Amerinex Applied Imaging, MA
Sergei Kovalenko
Rakesh Kumar Sarnoff Corporation, NJ
Gokhan Kutlu
Daryl Lawton Microsoft Corporation, WA
Kyu-Won Lee
Qifeng Lu
Jonathan Lim Silicon Graphics, Inc., CA
Mauricio Marengoni
Adriana Mincheva
Paul Nagin Chimborazo Publishing
Hiromasa Nakatani
John Oliensis Stevens Institute of Technology, NJ
Chris Pal University of Rochester, NY
Justus Piater
Brian Pinette Amerinex Applied Imaging, MA
Heddi Plumb
Kelly Porpiglia
Deepak Rana IBM Corporation, NY
Bert Rawert
Chandu Ravela
Benny Rochwerger IBM Haifa Research Laboratory, Israel
Harpreet Sawhney Sarnoff Corporation, NJ
Michael Scudder University of Massachusetts at Amherst, MA
Anthony Schwickerath
Dana Slaymaker
Mingyu Tang Microsoft Corporation, WA
Edward Teffeau
J. Inigo Thomas University of Pennsylvania, PA
Richard Weiss
Terry Weymouth University of Michigan, MI
Lance R. Williams University of New Mexico, NM
Xiaoguang Wang
Tom Williams Amerinex Applied Imaging, MA
Gary Witten
Dong-Min Woo
Victor Wu
Yong-Ge Wu
Bryant York Portland State University, OR
Zhongfei Zhang Binghamton University, NY
Zhigang Zhu

[up]